Monique Champagne

I have been an accredited Official Stenotypist in the French language, the first time in 1973 by the Barreau de Québec, and a second time in 1998 by the Barreau de Montréal, Richelieu, Longueuil and Laval. I have exercised my functions before various Tribunals in the Criminal and Civil jurisdictions, in court and out of court. About twelve years of work for the Comité de Déontologie policière has allowed me to acquire a vast experience regarding administrative law, and particularly in the police domain.

I have had the opportunity to work for different organizations and institutions such as the Senate of Canada, in Chambers and such various permanent committees, Correctional Service of Canada, the Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF), the Administrative Tribunal of Quebec, the Commission des lésions professionnelles, several other courts, and of course the Superior Court and Court of Quebec. I have exercised my profession throughout Quebec, as well as Ontario and New Brunswick, as well as Iqaluit in Nunavut in Criminal Court.

In 2000, I have developed and commercialised a condensing and indexing software called Maxin, which has resulted in maintaining close business relationships and friendships with numerous colleagues throughout the Quebec territory.

With such solid experience, it is with great enthusiasm that I have taken on the role of maître de stage with the graduates of the l’École de sténographie judiciaire du Québec. I also assume the mentoring of new court reporters to our noble profession, a task that is an achievement that fills me with satisfaction and inspiration as far of their integration into the field.

I have been a member of the Association professionnelle des sténographes officiels du Québec (APSOQ) from its very beginning, served on the Board of Directors for more than 20 years, and held the title of President for the term of 2014 - 2015.

My goal is to perpetuate the reputation of Steno Exact, which has always aimed for the full satisfaction of its customers, by not only the vast experience of the former members of the office, but equally by its use of the fine point of high technology.





Marie and Jocelyne

    Marie and Jocelyne are both responsible for the agenda, without them it would be impossible for us all to calmly go about our...


  • En savoir plus

Monique Champagne

Je fus accréditée sténotypiste officielle de langue française une première fois en 1973 par le Barreau de Québec puis une seconde fois en 1998 par les Barreaux de Montréal,Richelieu, Longueuil et Laval. J'ai eu l'occasion d'exercer mes fonctions auprès des tribunaux tant de juridiction criminelle que civile, en Cour et hors Cour. Une prestation d'une douzaine d'années de services auprès du Comité de Déontologie policière m'a permis d'acquérir une bonne expérience du droit administratif et particulièrement du domaine policier.

J'ai eu l'opportunité de travailler pour différents organismes et institutions, tels le Sénat du Canada, en chambre et devant plusieurs comités sénatoriaux, le Service correctionnel du Canada, l'Autorité des marchés financiers, le Tribunal administratif du Québec, la Commission des lésions professionnelles et plusieurs autres tribunaux, ainsi que la Cour fédérale, et bien sûr, la Cour supérieure et la Cour du Québec. J'ai exercé ma profession partout au Québec mais aussi en Ontario, au Nouveau-Brunswick ainsi qu'à Iqaluit au Nunavut, en Cour criminelle.

Depuis 2000, le développement et la commercialisation du logiciel de format condensé/indexé Maxin a contribué à établir et maintenir des liens d’affaires et d'amitié avec de nombreux collègues sur le grand territoire du Québec.

Forte d'une solide expérience, c'est avec enthousiasme que j'agis à titre de maître de stage auprès des finissantes de l'École de sténographie judiciaire du Québec. J'assume également le mentorat des nouvelles sténotypistes qui débutent dans notre noble métier, tâche qui représente une réalisation qui me remplit de contentement et d'inspiration au fur et à mesure de leur intégration.

Membre de l'Association professionnelle des sténographes officiels du Québec (APSOQ) depuis le tout début, j'ai siégé sur son conseil d'administration à différents postes pendant plus de vingt ans et à titre de présidente pour l’exercice 2014-2015.

Mon but est de perpétuer la réputation de Sténo Exact qui a toujours visé la pleine satisfaction de sa clientèle, non seulement par la grande expérience des anciens membres du bureau mais également par sa relève à la fine pointe de la technologie.





Marie et Jocelyne

    Marie et Jocelyne sont toutes deux responsables de l'agenda. Sans elles, il serait impossible pour nous toutes de...


  • En savoir plus